U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > Sacramento
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-01-2011, 06:22 PM

6 posts, read 10,217 times

Advertisements

Hi all

I'm a single 27 (almost 28) year old male looking to relocate to Sacramento from Florida. I originally was looking at the Bay area, specifically Sonoma County but I don't think I could afford it. I've been researching Sacramento and it seems like a great city. A few things, I work full time but I work as a Janitor/custodian and from what I've seen there are a few opportunities in the Sac metro region for that. I've also noticed that the rent seems to be more affordable but that's just from what I've researched. I'm going out to California in three weeks and I'll be in the area for several days. I want to attend Sonoma State, but right now I'm focused on getting out there so I can establish myself and not have to pay out of state tuition. I know Sacramento is far from Sonoma County but would it be the cheaper option, especially for a minimum wage worker? Also what parts in Sacramento are safe and which ones should I just avoid?
Thanks!
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-01-2011, 08:10 PM

1,351 posts, read 2,562,558 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Westbound12 View Post
Hi all