U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > Sacramento
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-26-2019, 09:26 PM

31 posts, read 13,832 times

Advertisements

Hi everyone,

Newbie here. I have found a job at Sac State and plan to move to Sacramento this summer. My wife and I are looking for a place to rent that is not too expensive as we want to save up for our down payment. Any recommendations? There are simply too many places to look...

We don't have kids so schools are not important, but we do have a cat :P

Thanks in advance!
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-26-2019, 09:38 PM

Also, I wonder how is the public transportation there?

Old 03-27-2019, 10:01 AM

524 posts, read 407,406 times
Live somewhere close by and bike to work! Elmhurst, Tahoe Park, College-Glen are all nice areas that are not too pricey and very convenient to Sac State. More expensive and more upscale - look at Campus Commons, River Park and East Sac.

Welcome to Sacramento.

Old 03-27-2019, 01:14 PM

Thanks for the suggestions, John! Might I ask how is the commute from these areas to the business district (downtown?). My wife will also start looking for jobs after we move there.

Biking to work sounds like a great idea. I just wonder whether it would doable in the hot summer days?

Old 03-27-2019, 04:36 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by ceandel View Post
Thanks for the suggestions, John! Might I ask how is the commute from these areas to the business district (downtown?). My wife will also start looking for jobs after we move there.