U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Utah > Salt Lake City area
 [Register]
Salt Lake City area Salt Lake County - Davis County - Weber County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 12-03-2010, 03:39 PM

12 posts, read 14,129 times

Advertisements

Hi everyone,

it is my first time posting but not the first time reading on citi-data. I would love to get some information about Murray and Sandy. My daughter and I are very interested in moving to Murray or Sandy in February or March. We both are getting a transfer and will be working in the Fashion Place Mall. My questions are:

1. Will it be easy to find a 2Bath/2Bed apartment in Murray or Sandy for around $ 1,200? What other cities should we are looking for?
2. I know there is very low humidity (love that one) but how about bugs and spiders and so on? We both are freaking out just thinking about them.
3. Is the Fashion Place Mall a nice Mall?
4. If we go out for lunch or dinner who is getting the tips? Will it be devided under all the waiters or get the waiter who waited on us will getting the tips? I hope that makes sense...;-)

I'm looking forward to reading all the replies. Thank you very much in advance. We are very excited and looking forward to moving to Utah.

Last edited by Germanwoman50; 12-03-2010 at 03:41 PM.. Reason: just forget a sentence
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-03-2010, 07:52 PM

25,959 posts, read 26,930,758 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Germanwoman50 View Post
Hi everyone,