U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Utah > Salt Lake City area
 [Register]
Salt Lake City area Salt Lake County - Davis County - Weber County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-03-2013, 09:31 PM

512 posts, read 962,365 times

Advertisements

I just came back from visiting SLC and wanted to know which is better Daybreak in South Jordan or 9th and 9th/east SLC?

This is my first time visiting the the Mountain West and dont know all of the little neighborhoods like 900 and 900 and to the east up the hill.

I visited both and found them to be quite a contrast. new v. old, seemly liberal v. seemly conservative, religious v. nonreligious, suburb v. city. Which is more expensive?, more popular? has better schools? Lower crime? sense of community? Which do you prefer?

I am genuinely interested as an outsider to learn what people really like about both and dislike about both.

Last edited by stuckinsj; 06-03-2013 at 09:45 PM..
Rate this post positively Quick reply to this message

Old 06-03-2013, 10:49 PM

26,049 posts, read 27,238,011 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckinsj View Post
I just came back from visiting SLC and wanted to know which is better Daybreak in South Jordan or 9th and 9th/east SLC?

This is my first time visiting the the Mountain West and dont know all of the little neighborhoods like 900 and 900 and to the east up the hill.

I visited both and found them to be quite a contrast. new v. old, seemly liberal v. seemly conservative, religious v. nonreligious, suburb v. city. Which is more expensive?, more popular? has better schools? Lower crime? sense of community? Which do you prefer?