U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Utah > Salt Lake City area
 [Register]
Salt Lake City area Salt Lake County - Davis County - Weber County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 05-05-2017, 10:27 AM

4 posts, read 8,039 times

Advertisements

Hi my husband is considering taking a position at Salt Lake International Airport. Where would be a good place to live? I am a nurse and can get a job just about anywhere. We have 4 children ages 12, 11, 9, and 3. We would like to stay away from any unsafe or crime ridden areas. Our budget for homes is $340,000 to $425,000 for at least a 4 bedroom. How expensive are the property taxes there? We've lived in Illinois and Florida and property taxes were so expensive... between $4,000 and $6,000 a year on $300,000 homes. I've heard the public schools there have large class sizes and are not well funded.

What are the pros/cons to this area? I'm moving from a small-town, redneck area in Florida, where the only nice thing is the beach.
Rate this post positively Quick reply to this message

Old 05-05-2017, 02:23 PM

26,305 posts, read 27,604,812 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by FloridaGirl25 View Post