Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > San Antonio
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 05-10-2014, 03:37 PM

12 posts, read 78,446 times

Advertisements

Hello, all! My fiancée just received a great job in San Antonio as a Quality & Aerospace Engineer, and we plan on moving in together in September. We are in our early 20s with good credit, and I'm a software engineer, if that is useful to anyone. So, my fiancée is already in Texas with family, but I'm in California and, naturally, I don't know much about the state. Anyway, we don't want to buy a house yet (student loans), so we're hoping to find a decent apartment in the area 78238 or the areas surrounding, which I believe is Inner West Side and Far West Side. I'm stuck with the researching (heh), so I'd like to know what we're getting ourselves into.

Basically, I'd like to know the average prices of a few things along with what to expect ahead of time (ie. electric vs gas, water, etc)