Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > San Bernardino and Riverside Counties
 [Register]
San Bernardino and Riverside Counties The Inland Empire
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 12-28-2007, 05:57 PM

3 posts, read 9,134 times

Advertisements

Hello, I am a self-employed excavating contractor and my wife is an RN.... we have to 2 kids and are currently living in Parker, CO....

... my wife is originally from SoCal and still has a relative or three out there (San Diego and Hemet)... anywhoo, everytime we come out to visit (were just there a few weeks ago) we like SoCal more and more...

... I'm not really looking for the pros and cons of Temecula/Murietta as I've been reading this forum for awhile now and have seen enough of each... but I am wondering if someone could point out a few hospitals in the area... right now my wife is a stay at home mom (Ryan is 5 and Lauren is 4 months) but we also figure if we do move out there, until I got my business up and running enough to sustain our household, she may have to go back to work temporarily.....

... also, I'm having a hard time trying to get the pulse of the excavating business out there too.... here in CO the housing market has taken a dive so that's effected the residential side of excavating, but the commercial side of things in the excavating business is still "ok" .... I do both residential and commercial so I can fall back on either one as needed....

... so I'll stop rambling now and just ask.... what are the closest (within reason) hospitals... and does anyone know anything about the excavating business out there ?