Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > San Diego
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 11-10-2011, 03:01 PM

8 posts, read 9,328 times

Advertisements

I actually grew up in Orange County, but I have lived on the East Coast for high school in college, in Atlanta and Boston. I am currently back in Atlanta, and I think I am finally ready to move back to CA.

I am used to the city life and everything that comes with it. Higher cost of living, including rent and having fun. To be clear, I am a 23 year old graduate who has been working with a small TV & Film Production Company as the head of their marketing department for 6 months.

However, I am very timid to even take the idea seriously from reading the posts in this forum. To be honest I feel like making it there seems impossible. Reading things such as Human Resources will throw out your resume if they see you aren't from the area, landlords expect you to make 4 times your rent a month, etc...

My older sister lives there now in La Jolla. I would be able to stay with her for a short period of time so I could find a job and a place. I've been there plenty of times, and just fell in love...just like everyone else.