U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > San Diego
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 02-27-2008, 11:30 AM

15 posts, read 78,380 times

Advertisements

I'm a 26 year old female and am looking for some artsy and liberal towns in San Diego/Southern California. I'm also a musician. I want an environment that hasn't been completely taken over by corporate america and has alot of people my age. Lastly, a place that, as a young woman, I can feel at least somewhat safe. Any suggestions?

Last edited by Everleighdy81; 02-27-2008 at 12:10 PM..
Rate this post positively Quick reply to this message

Old 02-27-2008, 02:21 PM

940 posts, read 3,063,541 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Everleighdy81 View Post
I'm a 26 year old female and am looking for some artsy and liberal towns in San Diego/Southern California. I'm also a musician. I want an environment that hasn't been completely taken over by corporate america and has alot of people my age. Lastly, a place that, as a young woman, I can feel at least somewhat safe. Any suggestions?
la jolla if you're rich
ocean beach if you're artsy and love the beach and social scene
hillcrest if you're extremely open minded, like the urban feel, open to gays, want proximity to everything...
downtown if you enjoy noise, proximity to lots of restaurants, clubs, social scene, sea port village, conventions, etc.

i find encinitas and leucadia have some art as well. they're the most laid back beach towns i know, also expensive!

everywhere else in san diego is dull in the arts department

Old 02-28-2008, 05:50 AM

264 posts, read 1,346,334 times