Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > San Diego
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-23-2008, 08:48 PM

7 posts, read 14,497 times

Advertisements

I'm a 28 y/o woman moving to San Diego in a month with my 6 year old son. Mission Hills is my ideal neighborhood, but I'm trying to expand my selection just in case I don't find a place in Mission Hills within the next few weeks. My criteria:
- Good elementary school
- In the city, or close enough to take the public transportation into the city
- A walkable neighborhood
- I'm a professional, and liberal in my views, to briefly describe my "type."
- I also like to go bike riding, so trails nearby would be nice

I would appreciate information about the following neighborhoods (and any other suggestions that I didn't include here):
- Mission Valley
- San Carlos
- Tierrasanta
- UTC
- Pacific Beach
- Point Loma
- Clairemont

Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-23-2008, 09:05 PM

9,527 posts, read 30,491,078 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Genysis80 View Post
- Mission Valley
- San Carlos
- Tierrasanta
- UTC
- Pacific Beach
- Point Loma
- Clairemont
- Mission Valley: hi-density stripmall rental zone, good for a temporary situation
- San Carlos: quiet, suburban, postwar single-family tract, older, mostly still middle-class
- Tierrasanta: quiet, suburban, 70's tract, lots of condos and rentals
- UTC: entry-level luxury, hi-density, stripmall rental zone
- Pacific Beach: ranges from beer-soaked to quiet, beach city, dense, cottages