Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > San Diego
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-12-2008, 11:26 PM

4 posts, read 17,987 times

Advertisements

I am a 28 year old professional female who will be relocating to San Diego for a job. I will work near the Balboa Ave/Genesee Ave intersection (is this Clairemont?). What areas would be good for me to live in?

I am willing to pay up to $1600 a month for a 1 bed apt. I have a dog so I would like to be in an area that is near parks or trails. I would like my commute to be 30 mins or less. I don't want to be in a college student area with lots of parties all night long but I also don't want to be in suburbia with nothing going on.

Basically I'm looking for a nice, safe area that is quiet but not boring as I am willing to drive into downtown for the nightlife and then leave it behind for some peace and quiet. The areas I have looked at are La Jolla, Scripps Ranch, and Tierrasanta. Any others I should consider and do the ones I am looking at sound good for my lifestyle? Thanks for your help in advance!
Quick reply to this message

Old 10-13-2008, 01:01 AM

470 posts, read 1,707,726 times
Look at the Bay Park (aka "Bay Ho") area of Clairemont. It's close to your job, Mission Bay, and the beaches of M.B. and P.B. while remaining quiet.

Old 10-13-2008, 03:30 PM

1,658 posts, read 7,574,731 times
Yep.Bay Park.

Old 10-13-2008, 03:34 PM

50,269 posts, read 47,023,439 times