U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > San Francisco - Oakland
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-16-2012, 07:10 PM

2 posts, read 2,882 times

Advertisements

First of all, hello everyone! This forum is great I could read a lot of info! Now I would appreciate if you could give me a few suggestions about my specific case.

Some info about me
I am Italian. I lived/studied/worked in many European major cities, I got my PhD in Japan and now I am working in Japan. Thanks to my job I can travel a lot especially to developing countries, sometimes also to USA. I have never lived in USA but I could visit several of your beautiful cities.
I have never been to CA but I am planning to have a short holiday this summer if I can. I am married and just under 30. At the moment we are thinking to move out from Japan because we are tired of the crazy job overtime and the people are too cold. Me and my wife together we have now in Japan an annual income of roughly 140.000 USD. But I guess the salary in USA is different.
I would like to go back to London, but my wife doesn't like the weather.

What are we looking for