Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > San Francisco - Oakland
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 10-11-2021, 12:52 AM

2 posts, read 1,685 times

Advertisements

I recently moved here from east coast.
I am a young single professional living in Oakland and working in burbs of Fremont.

I have been checking out listings in NOBE area but nothing good

I do see nice towns around walnut creek, concord areas. How are these areas for a single people ?

Are there opportunities to meet others ?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-11-2021, 10:01 AM

18,980 posts, read 32,627,760 times
What is NOBE?

Walnut Creek and Concord are suburban but WC is fairly decent for young people. Food nightlife and active downtown.

Old 10-11-2021, 01:44 PM

899 posts, read 517,018 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by sav858 View Post
What is NOBE?

Walnut Creek and Concord are suburban but WC is fairly decent for young people. Food nightlife and active downtown.
North Berkeley might be NOBE.

Old 10-11-2021, 04:49 PM

106 posts, read 235,535 times
Appears NOBE means north Oakland, south Berkeley, Emeryville : https://localwiki.org/oakland/NOBE . I have not heard this term before.

Quote:
Originally Posted by AtdotSFO View Post
Are there opportunities to meet others ?