Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > San Francisco - Oakland
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-06-2007, 12:38 PM

15 posts, read 80,152 times

Advertisements

I am a single mom in the San Francisco Bay area and am considering moving to the Rocklin/Roseville area due majorly to the fact that I am more likely able to purchase a condo there(I'm a teacher). I was born and raised here and am having a really difficult time thinking of living any where else(I'm filipino american). Although, I like the Roseville area, "its just not the bay area". I do have a friend(who's caucasian) living in Rocklin for about 3 years(with her husband and 2 kids, also from the bay area) and she LOVES it there. So naturally she is encouraging me to move there. Of course, I have to do whats best for my son(12) and I, even if it means relocating. And with my son starting junior high, I cant be moving around if I dont like the decision i make. Ultimately the question is move to millbrae for the school district and rent (hopefully not forever, but this is the bay area) or move to the Roseville area? Any advise, please
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-06-2007, 06:18 PM

1,554 posts, read 5,289,684 times
Personally I hate Sacramento. Everybody who lives in Sacramento comes to the Bay Area for things to do. Unless going skiing or something. There is really no comparison between the two area's. Thats just one opinion though. But just drive up there and you'll feel like you've just step foot in Kansas.

Old 03-06-2007, 10:02 PM