U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > San Francisco - Oakland
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-28-2007, 02:54 PM

800 posts, read 4,143,347 times

Advertisements

I'm taking a seminar in Sonoma soon and wondered if you guys have any advice for me since it's my first time in Northern California I'm excited, of course

I'm thinking of flying into San Francisco and seeing a few sites there. Then, maybe drive down to Sonoma and see some of the wine country. But, then again, I'm thinking maybe San Francisco is a separate trip 'cause there's lots to do there I bet I wonder if Sonoma has a lot to do? I like to shop, see nature, etc. I'm easily entertained LOL.

And, this next question may seem a little 'stupid'. I looked on a map to see how close Sonoma is to the beach. I only ask because I may entice my surfer hubby to come with if there's decent surfing nearby (June should be warm water, right? LOL--he has a full wetsuit). And, please, don't say Half Moon Bay! LOL He doesn't have a death wish LOL.

Any advice or help would be most appreciated.

I'm in Sonoma on the weekend portion of my trip, so I'm considering a B&B or maybe the Best Western in town a.k.a. Sonoma Valley Inn.

Thanks in advance!

Peace,
L
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-28-2007, 07:40 PM

14,999 posts, read 24,064,073 times