U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > San Jose
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-15-2007, 09:23 PM

70 posts, read 283,270 times

Advertisements

Hey,

I'm now locked into San Jose. I'll be moving there right around new years. Now, as part of my planning I'm looking for a good place to rent. I'll be working near the pruneyard plaza, so I'm looking for a place that's within public transport range of the pruneyard.

Pretty much, I'm a new grad that's trying to find a one bedroom or a studio for a decent price. I'll be willing to pay a little bit more (well, not really, these apartment prices seem outrageous) to live in a new/clean/modern apartment complex.

Any recommendations?

Pretty much I have to strike gold fairly soon here, because I really won't have the time to get onto a short term crappy rental, then fish around for a better apartment.

In brief:

- What are some good apartment complexes (public transportation) near the Pruneyard Plaza?
- What are some places that I should absolutely NOT consider?
- studio/1bdr -- how much is too much?
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-15-2007, 11:20 PM

7,688 posts, read 27,358,198 times
Pruneyard Apartments Ratings, Reviews, Map, Rents, and other Campbell apartments for rent from ApartmentRatings.com - no personal experience and no financial stake, YMMV!