U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > San Jose
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 12-03-2006, 12:09 PM

3 posts, read 14,002 times

Advertisements

Hi @all

I’m a student from Germany and I’m new here.

I’m going to spend a semester at SJSU in the near future and I would really like to live together with some other students, but not in the campus dormitory. I would prefer to share a room / house with some boys and / or girls.
And now my questions: What do you think, which quarters are good for students? In which quarters is it safe to rent a house or room and what do you think what are the so called “no-go-areas” in San Jose?

I already informed me a little bit on the internet but I would really appreciate to hear someone’s opinion who comes from San Jose or who lives at least in the Bay Area.

Thank you very much for your replies!

Kind regards from Germany,
JB
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-04-2006, 03:16 AM

29,042 posts, read 46,882,292 times
Default San Jose