Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New Mexico > Santa Fe
 [Register]
Santa Fe Santa Fe County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 04-29-2012, 05:31 PM

7 posts, read 16,609 times

Advertisements

Hi all,
My partner and I are traveling to the Santa Fe area in June, as we are considering moving there from the Chicago suburbs. We will be staying for 10 days at Hyde Memorial State Park in our small RV, as we have 2 dogs with us, and we enjoy time in the outdoors.

I am an independent consultant, and since our house is on the market, we'll need access to wireless internet and cell phone coverage. We have AT&T non-smart phones. I might be able to upgrade our phones and pay for tethering with an iPhone, but don't want to do this if the coverage will be spotty at best.

Does anyone know if AT&T coverage is decent at the park? I checked both AT&T and Verizon map coverage, and it looks like Verizon's is better, which confirms what I've heard. Any information I can get before I make a commitment to some plan or another will be highly appreciated!

Thanks much!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-02-2012, 08:10 PM

974 posts, read 2,346,985 times
You are correct, Verizon seems to have much better coverage here in the Santa Fe area.
Hyde Park is a beautiful and popular area, but I don't have personal knowledge of the cell service up there. I will do some checking tomorrow and if I can find out anything I'll post again.

Old 05-03-2012, 05:48 AM

Thank you, GreatSantaFe!

Old 05-05-2012, 10:37 PM