Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New Mexico > Santa Fe
 [Register]
Santa Fe Santa Fe County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 06-28-2017, 05:36 AM

4 posts, read 10,739 times

Advertisements

A little background about myself –

I’m a 24 year old woman who is a classical musician and composer. I did my undergrad degree in LA and a masters’ degree in Houston. I just graduated and my eventual plan is to probably get a PhD and teach at the college level. But I have never been outside of school, 6 years of conservatory has been a very very stressful thing, and I feel like I need to take a break and move somewhere for a couple years, get a basic job that will pay the bills, and live a more normal life for a little while.

From what I’ve heard about Santa Fe, here’s what attracts me to it.

- Scenery – I grew up north of Seattle, so I love mountains and the outdoors. I like hiking, going on runs, riding my bike, etc. It would be great to live in such a scenic area. Also, apparently the climate is good – not as hot - compared to most of the Southwest.
- Culture – I’ve heard there’s a lot of art and music, which obviously matches my interests.
- I’ve heard that Santa Fe feels a little isolated and a little different from the rest of the country, and that sounds nice to me.