U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Sarasota - Bradenton - Venice area
 [Register]
Sarasota - Bradenton - Venice area Manatee and Sarasota Counties
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 09-02-2010, 10:20 AM

879 posts, read 1,759,877 times

Advertisements

It got hit parked in someone's driveway! lol they thought they could clear my van and drive around but BAM so... their insurance is taking care of it but I am a total newb and don't know which place to pick.

Anyone know Coast Cadillac or Sunset Chevrolet both on or near Bee Ridge Rd. ?

Those are the 2 closest of their preferred shops. I had a similar incident in NY and chose randomy, it was fine. Just want to know if there is any reason to chose or avoid one shop over the other.

thanks!!
Rate this post positively Quick reply to this message

Old 09-03-2010, 01:20 PM

6,102 posts, read 13,624,051 times
Oh, Sorry to hear that! I am a tad too far south for you to travel to bring your car / van to get fixed, but I'm close enough now, so that I can real a fish in if one bites the line I have hanging off my dock right now!

Old 09-03-2010, 01:35 PM

201 posts, read 571,528 times
a Van ?? how old ?? I mean, it's a van so it's not like repairing a highline, so just about any body shop could fix it...

but one of the best in the city is Eldridges on Clark then Automotive Clininc on n 301........but then there are shops such as Sterling, a national chain that does adequate work/......even some Maaco's do good work.....

car repair around SRQ I know pretty well

Old 09-03-2010, 04:52 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by weisenheist View Post