U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Sarasota - Bradenton - Venice area
 [Register]
Sarasota - Bradenton - Venice area Manatee and Sarasota Counties
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-06-2012, 10:15 AM

3 posts, read 6,563 times

Advertisements

Ok here's our situation, we live in Western PA now (hate it). I am in my last year of my Bachelors of Social Work, then 1 1/2 yrs for my Masters in Social Work. Husband travels the US for his job, so no issues with work for him. As for me i figure my job will be in St. Pete, Tampa, or Bradenton, Sarasota when I finish my degree. (I watch those job markets all the time for Social Work and they are pretty steady.) I don't mind up to an hour commute, I don't want to live right next to work!

We just recently spent x-mas and new years in Wesley Chapel Florida, (Pasco County). Rented a home in Meadow Brook it was nice for a rental, but not how we would prefer to live. No Elbow Room! We like the nicer as far as the area we liked the variety of shops and restaurants around. We did go to Brandon & Valerico, but that area was what we refer to as sketchy, and we were out by Dade City and Zeypherhills, but that is sketchy too, one nice development and then shack, trailer, shack. Don't want that! And all the new developments up there are same house, same house, and ass on top of another....