U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Sarasota - Bradenton - Venice area
 [Register]
Sarasota - Bradenton - Venice area Manatee and Sarasota Counties
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-14-2008, 08:57 AM

3 posts, read 31,327 times

Advertisements

hi all, i am a newbie to this site, my wife and i live in st.pete and currently we rent, we have been house hunting around palmetto/parrish/ellenton area. we like the prices for new construction versus st.pete(love st.pete not the prices, although they have improved) my wife refuses to pay top dollar for a 1950"s house which has a tiny kitchen, old bath room and lord knows what lurks inside the walls/plumbing. etc. we have looked at and liked harrison ranch but are concerned about the cdd fees, does anyone know how long these are projected to be paid? any good websites for manatee county data/info? the prices have come down and we found a model we love, but not having kids do we really want to pay for a fancy pool/clubhouse? any info much appreciated. thx all have a good one.
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-14-2008, 09:18 AM

1,939 posts, read 5,900,023 times