U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Sarasota - Bradenton - Venice area
 [Register]
Sarasota - Bradenton - Venice area Manatee and Sarasota Counties
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 09-03-2008, 03:06 PM

49 posts, read 292,755 times

Advertisements

Hi everyone! My name is Angie and I am a nurse. My husband and I will be moving to this area in a month or two. Are there many oppurtunities for LPN'S? We have also considered Sarasota, Venice, Engleword or Port Charlotte. Any thoughts? All comments will be apprieciated. Thanks!
Rate this post positively Quick reply to this message

Old 09-03-2008, 04:39 PM

1,380 posts, read 5,567,963 times
The job market is not like it was but health care is still hiring
Search for health care jobs

Old 09-03-2008, 07:17 PM

7,511 posts, read 21,416,168 times
I live in North Port and love it! It's a growing city and most everything is new. There are some great deals right now, especially with the foreclosed property. Here's a list of some nursing jobs in the area- PortCharlotteSunHerald online recruitment classified ads I noticed there were a few openings for LPN's in Port Charlotte.

Old 09-04-2008, 12:25 AM

3,638 posts, read 6,513,284 times
Shannon, you forgot to mention there may be some nice new rental properties there soon too !!!

Old 09-04-2008, 05:22 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by mr&mrssunshine View Post
Shannon, you forgot to mention there may be some nice new rental properties there soon too !!!
Oh yeah, I forgot to mention that there's going to be a great new landlord. If you're looking for a place to rent, I'd call them

Old 09-04-2008, 09:40 AM