U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Sarasota - Bradenton - Venice area
 [Register]
Sarasota - Bradenton - Venice area Manatee and Sarasota Counties
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-01-2009, 03:37 PM

4 posts, read 21,796 times

Advertisements

I'm looking to buy a house in the area. Heres the deal, it will be a rental property, primarily for friends and family. trying to stay as cheap as possible, that being said... I am from the Philly area and I am a police officer, I would like greatly to not have to worry about the crime I see in Philly area everyday(granted we are one of the highest in the nation). Irish family, wouldnt mind if there was an irish neighborhood somewhere down there. dont know if the south reallty has neighborhoods like the north east has like that Fixer upper is just fine, myself and my family have worked in construction, general contractors, electrical, plumbing, you name it I can get it down there and get it done. so an "as-is" property is not a problem. looking to stay under 70g's.

Thanks
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-01-2009, 03:53 PM

1,380 posts, read 5,637,792 times
Look to South Venice and Englewood. I assume you want to be near beach and vacation activities.
Both Venice and Englewood have low crime and are near beach and other activities most people expect when they come to south Florida.

You'll probably find more "deals" further from the coast, but you'll have better vacation rental prospects near coast.

Old 03-01-2009, 03:58 PM

383 posts, read 964,051 times