Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Washington > Seattle area
 [Register]
Seattle area Seattle and King County Suburbs
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-12-2015, 08:14 PM

2 posts, read 1,566 times

Advertisements

I'm looking at moving to Seattle area in 2016.

I'm a pharmacy technician. I'm an early twenty something female. I plan on living alone. I do have two pets (cat&lab)

I'd like to know which neighborhoods are safer for me to be living alone and walking my dog at night safely. Also I own a car so parking is a consideration. What can I expect to pay in rent in these areas?

Im also single so dating scene is something to consider. Truthfully not a priority. Just want to get out there.
Is the Seattle freeze exaggerated?

Where is the biggest hospital with a good hiring rate
Fred Meyer grocery stores are also a consideration.

I'm sure I'll think of more questions.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-12-2015, 08:32 PM

288 posts, read 345,238 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Madison1993 View Post
I'm sorry to hear that.

Quote:
I'm a pharmacy technician. I'm an early twenty something female. I plan on living alone. I do have two pets (cat&lab)
Nice, there's no shortage of sick people, especially with so many GMOs around.

Studies also show that people who have pets live longer on average, so kudos to you in that regard as well.

Quote:
I'd like to know which neighborhoods are safer for me to be living alone and walking my dog at night safely. Also I own a car so parking is a consideration.
Capital Hill and Bellevue.