Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Washington > Seattle area
 [Register]
Seattle area Seattle and King County Suburbs
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-14-2020, 07:09 PM

8,171 posts, read 8,299,480 times

Advertisements

Here’s mine, solo 3 week backpacking trip I just took to Sulawesi, Indonesia this past December. I’m no professional writer but here are a couple short blogs I wrote (just finished up with all this free time at home) about my walkabout that may amuse you. Please reciprocate, I’m getting stir crazy and need some more travel locations to dream about !

https://www.travelblog.org/Asia/Indo...g-1046484.html

https://www.travelblog.org/Asia/Indo...g-1047511.html

Last edited by homesinseattle; 03-14-2020 at 08:02 PM..
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-14-2020, 10:11 PM

8,975 posts, read 10,210,944 times
I went to the Dominican in February. They had just gotten over the Americans dying issue. I normally love adventurous vacations but I wanted a beach vacation this time where I didn’t have to focus on anything but relaxing. I thoroughly enjoyed my time there. My partner and I were among the very few West Coasters there. We met a lovely couple from LA, but most of the people we met were from Canada or the East Coast. It’s a really beautiful country with mountains and beaches and very green. Sort of like Seattle, if it were tropical

Old 03-14-2020, 11:05 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bluefox View Post