Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Washington > Seattle area
 [Register]
Seattle area Seattle and King County Suburbs
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 04-05-2007, 05:03 PM

14 posts, read 43,404 times

Advertisements

Hello everyone! It's my first post in this forum =)
I have just landed a job in downtown Seattle (very close to Nordstrom and Pacific Place). Since I have only been to Seattle once (when I went to the office for interview), my understanding of Seattle is still very limited.

Given that I am just a college grad, if I would like to rent an apartment in Seattle, which part of the city should I look at ? I expect to pay no more than $1200 per month for the rent.

Also, how is the public transportation system in Seattle ? I have heard that one who works in downtown area and lives in suburban does not really need a car to travel to and from his/her home and office. Is it true ?

By the way, I know that there is no State Income Tax in the Washington State (which is good =p ). Can someone please tell me the cost of living for other areas, such as gasoline, food etc ?

Thanks in advance for your help!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-05-2007, 07:28 PM

75 posts, read 343,426 times