Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-17-2011, 05:14 PM

1 posts, read 1,695 times

Advertisements

Dear Forum:
Greetings from NYC. I am a teacher. I am planning to move to South Dakota sometime at the end of this year(Dec 2011) with my family. We want to settle in Sioux Falls.
I have a few questions and concerns…may be this forum could be of some help.
Is the job market relatively good in SD as the low unemployment rate shows? How is the job market in Sioux Falls specifically?
How are the employment agencies in Sioux Falls? Are they really helpful? I am willing to do any job till I get a teaching job so I am pretty much flexible in this regard.
How to make friends in Sioux Falls? How to know people from there? I don’t know anybody there in SD… No friends or relatives.
I came to know that with the exception of north side, all the rest of Sioux Falls is good to live. Is it correct?
If I share an address of apartment complex in Sioux Falls (In the private Message), can anyone tell me what type of neighborhood is that?
I shall be highly thankful for your answers, input and guidance in this regard.
Thank U Very Much! Hope everyone has a happy new year!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-18-2011, 09:47 AM

1,582 posts, read 3,108,690 times
By "end of the year" do you mean school year or calendar year?