Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > South Carolina
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-01-2007, 08:33 PM

31 posts, read 120,046 times

Advertisements

Any ideas on how to meet some new people when living in the Charleston area? We are middle aged, hubby has a different kind of job, so he's not able to get out much. I'm an artist, looking for someone to pal around with.

Thanks for any help! E
Quick reply to this message

Old 01-02-2007, 04:28 PM

4,343 posts, read 14,774,994 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by elainefin8 View Post
Any ideas on how to meet some new people when living in the Charleston area? We are middle aged, hubby has a different kind of job, so he's not able to get out much. I'm an artist, looking for someone to pal around with.

Thanks for any help! E
I don't live in that area but here are some ways to meet people, join a club, take a night course, volunteer, get a part time job in a restaurant or retail store. You said you're an artist, maybe you can teach a class at a local library, park or adult night school. Good luck.

Old 01-07-2007, 10:39 AM

31 posts, read 120,046 times
Thanks for the ideas. I am working as a full time sub at the local highschool. Great fun, but mostly kids all day. I am still trying to get something working with the local institutions as far as teaching. There is a great deal of resistance to the idea.

There must be some groups, clubs, something out here for artists? Have you heard of anything?

I'm home for a week on the injured reserve list. Great time to do some more networking!

Thanks, Elaine

Old 01-07-2007, 04:50 PM