U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > South Dakota
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-20-2006, 07:47 PM

4 posts, read 23,937 times

Advertisements

My husband and I are thinking of relocating to Sioux Falls, South Dakota, within the next few years. We are currently living in South Carolina, near Charlotte, NC. Maybe this is a bit premature in collecting this information, but I want to make a well-informed decision. I've never lived anywhere but here, and I'm not afraid to say I'm scared out of my mind!

The major reason we are thinking of moving is due to the job market. I have a bachelor's degree in Business Administration and have found it extremely difficult to find a job in this area. Right now, I am commuting to Charlotte, which is about a 45 minute drive in heavy traffic. For this reason, I would like to live in a city with a more sedate pace. The city I live in has approximately 55,000 people, but with the proximity to Charlotte, it seems busy! I want a small town atmosphere, and though I've heard Sioux Falls described that way, I just can't be sure, considering the population is over double from where I live now.