U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Missouri > St. Louis
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-20-2013, 08:08 PM

13 posts, read 14,026 times

Advertisements

So here is the deal: I live in a suburban city near the beach in Southeast Virginia. It is boring here, especially being a 25 year old, single, lesbian Jew. I need a change and want to uproot myself to someplace new. I am a teacher. I am interested in moving to a city that would not make me feel so isolated from people that are like me. The problem is I don't want to teach inner city schools, but I do want to live the city life.

What neighborhoods in St. Louis would be good to look at to be able to experience a positive Jewish gay life, but still commute to school districts that are not inner city. Any advice/suggestions??
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-20-2013, 08:14 PM

1,189 posts, read 2,029,650 times
Central West End. Its walkable, diverse and has many transplants. I would expect CWE probably has a gay nightlife scene and there are plenty of clubs there. It borders St.Louis County and you could probably drive within 20 minutes to Ladue and Pattonville (both are good school districts) .

Old 01-20-2013, 09:58 PM

1,221 posts, read 2,542,648 times