U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Missouri > St. Louis
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 04-11-2014, 05:29 PM

992 posts, read 965,036 times

Advertisements

I am a Missouri-licensed CPA currently living in Overland Park, KS and have a couple of job interviews in StL. We are looking at relocating at other places as well (Philly, DC, NY) but StL would be a "path-of-least resistance" option because I wouldn't have to convert my license to practice and the move would be a piece of cake. I recently spent 4 days in the area and had a lot of fun. Here's what we are looking for:

1) We don't have children and don't plan to. We are in our mid-thirties and enjoy a robust nightlife. When I was last in StL I spent time at the new Ballpark Village, went to a cool pizza and jazz bar near the Scottrade Center (I went with a friend to see a Blues game), spent some time at LaClede's landing, etc. Looking for laid-back wine bars, but not club-music or house-music nightclubs. I spent hours at the Broadway Oyster Bar because the food, drinks, and music were amazing.

2) Don't mind commuting by car, but on the weekends would like to forego driving for taking the Metro line into the city to walk, shop, etc. So I am looking for something relatively close to a Metro stop.

3) Jobs I am looking at are in Clayton as well as downtown...which would make the proximity to Metro even more great. I really like the Delmar Loop.