U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Missouri > St. Louis
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 05-06-2014, 01:57 PM

2 posts, read 1,524 times

Advertisements

Hey guys! I know this post is being driven into the ground (sorry in advance). I'm relocating to the st louis area. Im a young professional and I'm looking for a lively scene as well. I've found some loft suggestions from some other post, but I haven't seen any post on really nice apartments in CWE? Can anyone describe the big difference between CWE and Downtown? Thanks Guys!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-06-2014, 02:22 PM

1,908 posts, read 4,142,667 times
To me, the biggest difference is in the housing options. CWE is a mix of high rise, low rise, and single family homes. The area has been popular for a longer period of time, and therefore I'd say the apartments tend to be more traditional and dated. Downtown is a ton of warehouses converted to lofts and high rises. As a whole, the properties are more recently renovated. I think CWE feels more neighborhood-like while downtown has a few streets with plenty of residential...and then the rest is mostly commercial.

Old 05-08-2014, 03:11 PM

26 posts, read 25,752 times
Hey Wolfpack! Glad you chose our fair city!