Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Missouri > St. Louis
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 04-02-2008, 01:44 PM

4 posts, read 13,206 times

Advertisements

Hi everyone!
I'm a college student looking to move to St. Louis - I visit often (a couple weeks every summer) and I loooove it (and KC too)!
I'm interested in looking for a place in Forest Park Southeast, my dad, who used to live there tells me that it used to be a not so great area of town, but it's gotten better since lots of new people are moving in and renovating the houses - is this true?
I'd like to know your opinion about the general area
I never really got any "bad" vibes from the times I've been there, but it's always nice to know what the residents of the area think.
Also, will I need to keep my car to live there? Or is everything I need (grocery stores, diners, local attractions, etc.) within walking/bike riding/bus distance? And, on that note, how is the city transportation?
Thanks!!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-02-2008, 03:23 PM

634 posts, read 2,337,530 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by VirusWithShoes View Post
Hi everyone!
I'm a college student looking to move to St. Louis - I visit often (a couple weeks every summer) and I loooove it (and KC too)!
I'm interested in looking for a place in Forest Park Southeast, my dad, who used to live there tells me that it used to be a not so great area of town, but it's gotten better since lots of new people are moving in and renovating the houses - is this true?
I'd like to know your opinion about the general area