Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Missouri > St. Louis
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-29-2008, 09:33 AM

11 posts, read 59,938 times

Advertisements

Hi, Newbie here. Looking to relocate to the Florissant area. We're familiar with the St. Charles, O'Fallon, Wentzville area but know nothing about Florissant. Any insight to that area? How are the schools (I'm a teacher)? Location (hubby is a police officer)? How about neighborhoods? We're looking for about 3 acres, and hubby has to have a workshop. Any flooding in that area?

Hubby is from the Wellsville, MO area, but I have no desire to live in such a small town.

Thanks for any info!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-29-2008, 05:20 PM

84 posts, read 339,185 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by FLTeach View Post
Hi, Newbie here. Looking to relocate to the Florissant area. We're familiar with the St. Charles, O'Fallon, Wentzville area but know nothing about Florissant. Any insight to that area? How are the schools (I'm a teacher)? Location (hubby is a police officer)? How about neighborhoods? We're looking for about 3 acres, and hubby has to have a workshop. Any flooding in that area?

Hubby is from the Wellsville, MO area, but I have no desire to live in such a small town.

Thanks for any info!
Florissant has a very neat historic old town area with beautiful houses and shops, bars, restaraunts, etc. Florissant Old Town
Historic Sites
Historic Florissant, Missouri - nonprofit organization to preserve the history of Florissant, MO