Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New York > Syracuse area
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 07-04-2014, 10:32 AM

5 posts, read 5,858 times

Advertisements

Hey everyone!

I'm an SU student from out of state that is looking for a decent apartment in a reasonably safe area. More specifically, I'm looking for a furnished apartment around the $600 a month range, with some room to accommodate up to a low $700 a month rent. The apartment would have to include utilities, or at the very least heat, gas/electric and internet. I've been looking around on sites like Apartment Finder and Orange Housing, but can't seem to find a good "sweet spot" of sorts; some are perfect in every aspect but lacking furnishings, or vice/versa. I was wondering if anyone from the area, natives or otherwise, could throw me a few pointers as to decent complexes, or even independent apartment listings suitable for myself and my budget. At the moment, I've found Norstar to be OK, however I haven't been able to get in touch with anyone from the complex to detail the pricing on furnished rooms. Thanks in advance!!

tl;dr I desperately need help finding a good apartment with utilities and furnishings included in the rent
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-04-2014, 12:26 PM

93,264 posts, read 123,898,066 times
Nob Hill is another one. There are similar threads on this forum as well.

Also, are you looking to stay pretty close to campus or are you open to looking further out?

Old 07-04-2014, 12:43 PM

5 posts, read 5,858 times