U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Tampa Bay
 [Register]
Tampa Bay Tampa - St. Petersburg - Clearwater
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 02-11-2011, 07:18 PM

16 posts, read 36,617 times

Advertisements

Hey there, I'm a 32 year old professional moving to Tampa Bay or St. Petesburg within the next month for a job opportunity.

I'm interested in hearing what area of either city I should consider moving to - I am probably going to rent rather than purchase since I am hoping to be promoted and move along within 2-3 years.

I'm looking to spend anywhere from $700-$1500/month on rent (I realize that's a HUGE range of $$ but I'm willing to pay top dollar if there is a complex or area of Tampa that is just hands down the best place to live).

I have a 40 lb dog so I'd like a balcony or private yard for him, I'd prefer a hip or historic building (either a glass tower like Skypoint or a historic loft with exposed beams bricks, etc - realize that's few and far between in Tampa).

Does anybody have any thoughts on Skypoint in Tampa or Skyline Fifth in downtown St. Pete? What is the nightlife like in either city? I plan on actively dating and prefer to walk/cab it to the clubs and home rather than worry about driving.
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-14-2011, 07:05 AM

463 posts, read 952,700 times