U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Tampa Bay
 [Register]
Tampa Bay Tampa - St. Petersburg - Clearwater
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 08-28-2013, 11:49 AM

7 posts, read 19,190 times

Advertisements

Hi everyone and thanks for the help. I'm a military veteran currently living in the DC Metro area of Virginia. I'm planning on moving to FL to finish my degree at USF and I need to live somewhere a little more similar in temperature and atmosphere to Hawaii than Virginia!
I'm still split in which campus to attend, based on their degree programs for business. I've been in the Marines for 8 years and coming out into civilian life and finding out what exactly I want to do is such a tough choice, I feel like a kid!
So I thought I'd learn a bit more about each area to help decide which campus/city to apply to and live in for the next two years and hopefully longer.
Can anyone please give me some general differences between the two? Weather? Traffic? Cost of Living? Level of Happiness?
Are either of them similar to San Diego?
Thanks!
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-28-2013, 12:32 PM

921 posts, read 2,247,726 times
I graduated from USF. I attended both campus'. I would think the main campus, Tampa, would have more to offer.
St.Pete USF has grown a ton since my days. The St.Pete campus and surrounding area is much nicer IMO, the campus is on the water. The Tampa campus is in the hood, called Suit Case City.

Old 08-28-2013, 01:42 PM