U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Tampa Bay
 [Register]
Tampa Bay Tampa - St. Petersburg - Clearwater
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-15-2008, 02:58 PM

8 posts, read 18,272 times

Advertisements

I am 27, and my girlfriend is 21 y/o. We both currently reside in Boston, MA. We have entertained the idea of moving somewhere warmer. I have been to numerous parts of florida for vaca through out my life. I currently work in Sales, and have taken classes locally for my real estate liscense. My girlfriend is currently in school to become a teacher. I have researched and thought St. Pete seemed like a good option for us. Any thoughts or ideas on where we should check? Thanks for your time.

Brenden
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-15-2008, 05:02 PM

849 posts, read 3,333,016 times
Default Check out Phoenix

You're both in terrible professions for FL. Our housing mkt. is a mess and I wouldn't wish the FL education on my worst enemy. My husband is subbing and trying to go alternate track for cert. The schools are terrible because of parental uninvolvement. St. Pete however, isn't the worst. BTW the schools are on a county system and so You want Pinellas Co. If you can handle the desert, I really do suggest Phoenix. They need teachers desperately, It's young, progressive and the real estate mit. is pertty good relatively.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sylence2k2 View Post