U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Tampa Bay
 [Register]
Tampa Bay Tampa - St. Petersburg - Clearwater
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-04-2009, 07:03 PM

1 posts, read 17,404 times

Advertisements

My fiance and are are planning to move to Apollo Beach, Florida in the summer of 2010. We visited in August of 08.. are currently dealing with KB homes at the moment, still looking at other options as well. We hope to begin building OR buying something already built in 3-6 months. I am a teacher, my finance is an IT systems admin. We woud like to know:

1. How is the Apollo beach area is developing?
2. How is the school system in Hillsborough? Are people generally friendly? When we visted last summer and had a great feel, but we would still like to know from natives and people already living in Tampa.
3. We are a young family (my three-year old daughter so far), Is Apollo beach a good comunity for families?
4. Lastly, any and ALL other details that anyone would be willing to supply me with about Apollo beach, we'd love to hear. We are very excited about our move, and tired of the cold!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-04-2009, 10:46 PM

2,414 posts, read 5,155,140 times