U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Tampa Bay
 [Register]
Tampa Bay Tampa - St. Petersburg - Clearwater
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 04-10-2009, 08:56 PM

7 posts, read 15,284 times

Advertisements

We are considering relocating to Florida and at first we were looking at Naples area and we just came across the Inverness area. If anyone has info on the area. We are a family of 4 and will possibly be renting at first. We are looking for a great area for Children and would have a tech school so I could get a job. I am an Auto Collision Teacher and if anyone has any info on possible teaching jobs, that would be great.
These are the areas in question:
Naples area
Lakeland
Inverness
Ft. Myers
Anywhere else that has a high school level technical school with Auto Body.
Thanx for all help!!!!

PS: My wife is a stay at home mom and we Homeschool our girls. If there are any Homeschool groups on here, hit us with some info.
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-12-2009, 03:56 PM

1,236 posts, read 4,279,736 times
Naples is where the rich people live. Maybe not all of Naples is rich, but you are going to pay a higher price to live there. Ft. Myers is a little better, but still expensive to live. Lakeland is more affordable. I am not too familar with Lakeland. All I ever hear about it is the crime on the news. I am sure there are nice sections of Lakeland. Iverness is more small town country. Depends on what you are looking for.

Maybe there is a magnet school or technical school for auto collision. That is an area I am not familar with.