Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Tennessee
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-09-2010, 07:28 PM

8 posts, read 15,714 times

Advertisements

Hi Everyone
I am new to this procedure so hopefully will get everything correct...
My husband and I live in Sacramento, CA with our 2 dogs...we r
retired and want to find a small Tennesee town within an hr. of
a big city...we would be renting at first...we are looking for a town
where the past is revered, lots of trees, clean air and water,
dog friendly, a VFW as my husband loves to volunteer...a veterans
hosp. nearby...friendly people...if possible to rent a small acerage
or farm...low tornado activity...I am researching places such
as Baxter, Crossville, Algood, Greenville and many more...
would like it in the 1500-10,000 pop. range...small, quiet
and quaint...having pets a vet nearby is important...no
children or grandkids...love to garden...ride horses...healthy
environment is very important as is low crime...good hosp.
of course important...we r taking our time with this and
hope to leave CA. by the end of this yr. 2010 or sometime
next yr...oh yes...the humidity is it like Georgia's??...do winters
get very cold...being Canadian I can tolerate the cold but
my husband cannot...thank-you so much for any info...hopefully
this was not too long...
CalgStampeders
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-09-2010, 08:34 PM

1,398 posts, read 2,507,790 times