Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-09-2021, 10:37 PM

1 posts, read 3,206 times

Advertisements

I am not sure where to start, I have never done this before. I am 38 years old and since I was 16 I have been fighting the constant battle with Arthritis and Fibromyalgia, I live in Minnesota and I notice that my pain is way worse in the late winter early spring and Like this year I have fallen twice. I am trying to convince my husband to move to where it is warmer and he has said Texas but now he is scared for this big move as we have both lived here in MN our whole lives and he is scared of snakes. We have 4 animals and no kids so any moving advice I can get would be great, Like how to talk my husband into moving. is this the right move? Where near Dallas is good places to live and what are things a Minnesotan should know about texas.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-09-2021, 10:58 PM

23,688 posts, read 9,392,560 times
I would worry about finding a job first before you worry about finding a place to live in Dallas because you could get stuck with a bad commute.Also, what is your budget for housing?

Old 03-10-2021, 07:19 AM

2,445 posts, read 1,069,120 times
Why did you choose Dallas? Will your husband be able to get a job there? I would not worry about the snakes, I have lived here 16 years and I have seen one rat snake , two baby rattlers. Rat snakes are harmless. Take your dogs outside or sit with them, they will be fine. If you have a fenced back yard that would be the best.