Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-27-2006, 11:00 AM

6 posts, read 29,893 times

Advertisements

Hi, there!

Please help me... I have a nursing job offer in Beaumont, Texas but I'm not quite sure If I'm going to accept it. Is it a nice place to live and work? How's the weather, transportation and crime rate? Please reply ASAP.

Thanks
Jotubs
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-27-2006, 09:38 PM

3,266 posts, read 5,634,301 times
You are quite in luck.......I am a critical care nurse in Beaumont. If you need real info you should talk to me or my wife(who came from Canada to Beaumont in 1994 to work as a nurse here). Send email to bobtxbass@aol.com and we'll get together on the phone. It is just to much info to go over thru a keyboard format as I just finished my second 12 hour + shift and I'm ready for some sack time.

So, tell me where you are thinking of migrating from? That is dependent on getting a succinct answer. We actually live about 45 miles north od Beaumont and I commute in to work. I feel you are considering my hospital which recruits quite widely.

Take care,
Bob and Cherie

Old 08-30-2008, 09:54 AM

2 posts, read 19,712 times
Good hospitals! Especially Memorial Herman Baptist where nursing care is outstanding.
Schools very good and excellant private schools. Climate in summer humid and 96.
Very little cold weather and a lot of sun. Abundent and affordable housing, good buyers market now.
People very friendly. Crime rate typical for a city this size.