Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-09-2007, 04:43 PM

16 posts, read 63,316 times

Advertisements

I currently live in El Paso, TX and have been here since January of 2004. Before El Paso I grew up in Tucson, AZ. I hated every minute I lived in Tucson. I wanted to live in a bigger city and although El Paso probably is not bigger it feels more vibrant than Tucson. I like El Paso howver I am ready to live somewhere nicer, cleaner, and with a stronger economy. I have been seriously considering Corpus Christi, TX. I work in insurance and I am not sure how the job outlook is there. If any one can help let me know. I know Corpus is a little smaller than El Paso but I like the coast and dont mind a smaller city.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-10-2007, 11:06 PM

2,611 posts, read 3,589,659 times
Big Coast city Galveston. Corpus Christi very nice, but the best beach South Padre Island. If you can't live on the island itself. Port Isabel is a nice coastal city and the beach is better than the Corpus Beach. I have been to both.

Old 03-10-2007, 11:44 PM

5,080 posts, read 9,953,720 times
Think of Corpus as El Paso, with a beach and water. I happen to love Corpus, I try to go there every year and camp on the beach. I would suggest you drive down and check it out and do a little research.

Old 03-14-2007, 09:29 PM

16,579 posts, read 20,707,497 times