Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Travel
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 12-26-2017, 03:30 AM

10,931 posts, read 11,666,265 times

Advertisements

I am a US citizen. I am a permanent resident of Denmark (ie., the place where I live). My wife is a Danish citizen; she has always lived in Denmark.

Am I eligible for the TSA Pre program?

But I don't think she is?

Do any of you know for sure?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-26-2017, 04:15 AM

61,197 posts, read 86,043,522 times
Explore here:
https://www.tsa.gov/tsa-precheck/eligibility
https://www.tsa.gov/precheck
To be eligible to participate in TSA Pre✓®, foreign citizens must meet specific citizenship/residency requirements. The TSA Pre✓® application program membership is only open to U.S. citizens, U.S. nationals and lawful permanent residents. Before you apply, we recommend that you review the various DHS trusted traveler programs such as the TSA Pre✓® Application Program, Global Entry, NEXUS, or SENTRI to ensure you meet the eligibility requirements and determine the best program for you.

Global Entry is open to U.S. citizens, lawful permanent residents of the U.S., UK citizens, Indian citizens, Swiss citizens, Dutch citizens, South Korean citizens, Panamanian citizens, Singaporean citizens, Colombian citizens, German citizens, Argentinian citizens, and Mexican nationals. Global Entry program is probably a better deal—particularly because the program includes TSA PreCheck clearance.
https://help.cbp.gov/app/answers/det...-who-can-apply