U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Arizona > Tucson
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-21-2008, 12:34 AM

4 posts, read 12,213 times

Advertisements

There is an apartment for rent there 2 bed 1 bath for 1250. Is that asking too much or too little? I am a working college student from California who wants to move there with my wife and kid. Ppl everywhere on this forum are saying about how bad south tucson is. Is it really that bad? Especially the apt I am talking about which is only a couple of blocks away from the Police dept ? Any help would be greatly appreciated
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-21-2008, 10:21 AM

42,835 posts, read 84,127,445 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by JackBradey View Post
There is an apartment for rent there 2 bed 1 bath for 1250. Is that asking too much or too little? I am a working college student from California who wants to move there with my wife and kid. Ppl everywhere on this forum are saying about how bad south tucson is. Is it really that bad? Especially the apt I am talking about which is only a couple of blocks away from the Police dept ? Any help would be greatly appreciated
Really?

- 1st - it is too expensive; I find it hard to believe... particularly on this street; only very, very nice apartments of this size, in very nice locations, can go that high in Tucson
- 2nd - 29th St is notorious for drugs and crime! Do not rent there!