U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Arizona > Tucson
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-08-2007, 10:04 PM

8 posts, read 38,296 times

Advertisements

My wife and I are moving to Tuscon from a small town in Wyoming. I have been a professional musician for the past 14 years, save the last year of living in WY. The bands I have been in have ALL been original Heavy Metal bands. I have only played in one cover band, and that was out of necessity. Basically, what I would like to know is: Where can I find the Metal bands and clubs / bars? Also, are there any Metal musicians on here looking for a dedicated guitarist with scads of stage / studio experience? I am making a trip to Tuscon in May to nail everything down in the way of a job and living space. The move date is set for June. One final question: We are a low income family, surviving on one paycheck. I'm curious to know if there are any "lower quality" apartments available for under $500 per month. I have found several mid range two bedrooms in nice complexes for just under $550, which is affordable for us, but we would definitely like to keep it under the $500 mark. Any info in any of these areas would help dramatically, and I thank you in advance.
Rate this post positively Quick reply to this message

Old 03-09-2007, 04:29 AM

32 posts, read 149,844 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by JustaGuy36 View Post