U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > U.S. Territories
 [Register]
U.S. Territories Puerto Rico, Guam, U.S. Virgin Islands, etc.
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 07-14-2009, 02:59 PM

2 posts, read 34,380 times

Advertisements

Hi there, Im a newbie here and thought I would post a question Ive been trying to find the answer to myself with no luck. My husband, daughter, and I are moving to Guam in September with the military (DOD employee) and will be looking to rent a house in the Merizo, Santa Rita, or Piti areas. My husband will be a civilian working on the Naval base. I have found the listings available through the Guam MLS but have not had much luck finding any other listings, do these exist anywhere that can be accessed off island? Any information would be helpful!
Another OT question deals with the health care on the island. Im a registered nurse and currently work with pacemakers and defibrillators at a heart institute in Alaska. I am curious if there is much cardiology care on Guam or even more specilized cardiac care such as pacers and defibs?
Thanks in advance!
Michelle

Last edited by Smurfett_333; 07-14-2009 at 03:13 PM..
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-16-2009, 12:55 AM

9 posts, read 67,486 times
Try this link. She specializes in rentals. The site has a lot of good info.

Isle Properties Realty

Old 07-20-2009, 02:05 PM

75 posts, read 178,695 times