Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Unexplained Mysteries and Paranormal
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 10-01-2015, 06:50 PM

15,637 posts, read 26,242,236 times

Advertisements

I work as a janitor at a large condo complex. There's a few stories there that are ...odd... but none of them ever happened to me. Like the fingerprint powder stains always coming back on the powder coated cast iron stair support where the guy from the 3rd floor hung himself. I stopped trying to clean them off. And the elevator he always used somehow stops on the third floor a lot. And the other guy who said the second balcony door on the 4th floor unit was opening every night, no matter what he did. He moved after three months -- no one else ever had the problem.

Well....

Have a resident who purchased a condo several years ago, and moved his parents in with him. Know him, know his dad, see them often. A couple of months ago, it was obvious his father had a stroke, he was walking with a walker, slowly, and dragging his one foot, and his face had fallen on one side. He nodded his head to me with a little smile - his usual greeting -- I don't think he speaks any English.

But still moving along.